Nomination Board

The 2012 Annual General Meeting decided to establish a Nomination Board consisting of the shareholders or the representatives of the shareholders to prepare annually a proposal for the next AGM concerning the composition and remuneration of the Board of Directors.

The Nomination Board consists of the representatives of the four largest shareholders of Kemira Oyj based on the situation on May 31 preceding the AGM, and the Chair of Kemira Oyj’s Board of Directors acts as an expert member. The Group General Counsel acts as the Secretary of the Nomination Board.

As of May 31, 2021 the members of the Nomination Board are

  • Ville Kivelä, Chief Investment Officer, Oras Invest Oy (Chairman of the Nomination Board)
  • Pauli Anttila, Investment Director, Solidium Oy
  • Reima Rytsölä, Deputy CEO, Investments, Varma Mutual Pension Insurance Company
  • Annika Ekman, Head of Direct Equity Investments, Ilmarinen Mutual Pension Insurance Company
    and as an expert member Jari Paasikivi, Chairman of Kemira’s Board of Directors.

The Nomination Board has a Charter approved by the General Meeting that defines more precisely the process to elect its members and Chair as well as its tasks and meeting routines.
Kemira Nomination Board Charter

Introduction of the Members of the Nomination Board