关于我们

公司

凯米拉是为水密集型行业提供可持续化学解决方案的全球领先供应商。我们提供最符合客户要求的产品和专业知识,以提高客户的产品质量、工艺和资源效率。我们的重点领域是制浆与造纸、水处理以及能源行业。2021 年,凯米拉的年收入约为 27 亿欧元,拥有约 5,000 名员工。凯米拉股票在纳斯达克赫尔辛基证券交易所上市。

营收

27亿欧元

利润丰厚

员工人数

5000

遍布六大洲

销售业务遍及

100

个国家/地区

我们帮助建设更可持续的社会

我们重点关注为客户节省成本,同时对社会产生积极影响。
作为一家跨国企业,我们的愿景是建设可持续发展的社会,成为全球市场与您一起创新的首选合作伙伴。

凯米拉 2030 年发展战略

可持续发展转型推动利润增长 – 到 2030 年,公司生物基产品组合带来的收入将超过 5 亿欧元。



凯米拉将成为水密集型行业领先的、可持续发展的化学解决方案供应商



我们将向客户提供更多可持续流程和产品



我们追求长期增长



我们会继续提高盈利能力,推动卓越运营

业务

我们的业务按客户可划分为两部分:制浆与造纸业务占集团收入 占60%,工业与水处理业务占 40%。

人口增长、城市化发展和水资源消耗增加,意味着自然水循环本身已经无法控制水污染。如果没有化学品,则无法维持当前水平的安全饮用水供应和可持续废水处理。如今,全球产生的废水仍有 80% 以上未经任何处理即直接排入河流和海洋。我们的水处理化学品解决方案可以帮助解决这一问题。

公众非常关注塑料(特别是塑料包装)造成的环境污染,这加速了对替代解决方案的需求。纤维基、可再生和可回收材料的需求与日俱增。我们运用自身的专业知识向材料生厂商提供帮助:化学几乎是包装用纤维板所有特性的基础,并能保障原材料和节能生产流程。虽然化石燃料在能源系统中仍占据一席之地,但我们会帮助价值链实现雄心勃勃的二氧化碳减排目标。

我们希望成为水密集型行业领先的、可持续发展的化学解决方案供应商,并且到 2030 年大幅提高生物基产品在整个产品组合中所占份额。我们自身的运营目标是到 2045 年实现碳中和。

研究与开发

我们之所以能成为客户安全可靠、高效且可持续的合作伙伴,原因之一就在于我们拥有深厚的研发和应用知识、安全可靠的供应网络以及完善的技术组合。我们位于欧洲、北美和亚洲的各研发中心拥有世界一流的化学人才以及专业知识。我们与客户、供应商和研究机构携手合作,提供尖端解决方案,用于解决客户和社会所面临的各种挑战。

研发专家

248

分布于3 个中心

同族专利

382

专利

1,972

价值观

凯米拉价值观支撑着我们的愿景,塑造公司文化并推动业务发展。凯米拉价值观确保全体员工同德一心。



卓越性能,引领创新。



以客户的成功为己任



关心员工和环境。



共享成功

安全

我们致力于以安全、负责任的方式经营业务,并减轻对环境的影响。我们确保安全生产,产品在整个生命周期内安全使用。

安全是一切经营活动的基础:我们的业务运营取决于以下几方面的能力:在制造厂区按照流程进行安全生产,按时顺利地向客户交付高质量的产品,确保客户了解产品的处理方法,并确保最终消费品可以安全使用。因此,凯米拉始终以安全为中心,而不断提升的性能则是我们的能力及安全聚焦的最佳证明。最佳实践不断演变,新的创新方法层出不穷,我们希望将其应用到各项经营活动中,以获得持续改进。

产品监管

凯米拉的产品监管策略定义了生产经营的要求,以确保利益相关者能够安全放心地使用我们的产品,同时在制定业务相关决策时充分考虑化学品的风险及其影响。产品监管是“责任关怀计划”的重要支柱,涉及在产品整个生命周期主动监管产品的运行状况、安全和环境影响。

优先化学物质管理

我们会积极跟踪产品组合,及时了解可能会受到未来法规限制或与特定问题相关的优先化学物质,然后针对此类物质(包括产品、原材料、加工助剂和中间体)制定管理计划。我们优先化学物质管理计划的目标是:标明与每种物质相关的特定风险,仔细检查可管理此类特定风险的选项,并针对首选选项制定行动计划。此类化解风险的选项可能包括替代、逐步淘汰或限制暴露。

产品生命周期管理

我们所有产品、处理的原材料和中间体,都需要遵守我们化学品制造和/或销售所在国家/地区的所有适用化学品法规要求。在从提出概念、进行研发,到制造销售,再到最后的产品退市这一完整的凯米拉产品生命周期管理流程中,我们都会针对法规遵从性、人类健康影响、安全问题和环境保护等各方面开展各项评估。

产品法规合规性

化学品的生产和销售在世界各地也受到广泛的监管。持续跟进法规制定活动是企业合规的前提,对确保客户、价值链和利益相关者的产品安全起着关键作用。

About us

Company

Kemira is a global leader in sustainable chemical solutions for water intensive industries. We provide best suited products and expertise to improve our customers’ product quality, process and resource efficiency. Our focus is on pulp & paper, water treatment and oil & gas. In 2020, Kemira had annual revenue of around EUR 2.4 billion and around 5,000 employees. Kemira shares are listed on the Nasdaq Helsinki Ltd.

Revenue

2.4B€

with solid profitability

Number of employees

5,000

on six continents

Sales in over

100

countries

We help to build more
sustainable societies

Our focus is just as much on saving costs for customers as helping deliver a positive impact on society.
As a global company we share a vision of building sustainable societies and the partner of choice
to deliver innovation into global markets.

Kemira strategy towards 2030

Sustainability transformation driving profitable growth – by 2030 over 500 million of our revenue will come from biobased product portfolio.



Kemira will become the leading provider of sustainable chemical solutions for water-intensive industries



We enable more sustainable processes and products for our customers



We aim for
long-term growth



We continue to drive profitability and operational excellence

Business

Our business is organized into two customer-based segments. Pulp & Paper represents some 60% of our group revenues, and Industry & Water 40%.

Population growth, urbanization, and the increase in water consumption mean that the natural water cycle can no longer manage water pollution by itself. Without chemicals, the current level of safe water supply and sustainable wastewater treatment cannot be maintained. Today, more than 80% of the wastewater produced globally is still discharged back into rivers and seas without any treatment. Our water treatment chemistry offers solutions to address this.

Public concern about the environmental pollution caused by plastics, particularly plastic packaging, has speeded up the demand for alternative solutions. Fiber-based, renewable and recyclable materials are increasing in demand. We help the material producers with our expertise: chemistry underpins virtually every characteristic of fiber board used in packaging and secures raw material and energy efficient production processes. And while fossil fuels remain part of the energy system, we help the value chain meet ambitious CO2 emission reduction targets.

We want to become the leading provider of sustainable chemical solutions for the water-intensive industries and increase the share of biobased products in our portfolio significantly by 2030. When it comes to our own operations, we aim to be carbon neutral by 2045.

Research & development

Our deep R&D and application know-how, secure supply network and complete technology portfolio are some of the reasons why we are a safe and reliable, efficient and sustainable partner for our customers. Our world-class chemistry expertise is supported by R&D centers in Europe, North America and Asia. We work together with customers, suppliers and research organizations to provide cutting-edge solutions that can be applied to solve customers’ and societies challenges.

R&D experts

246

in 3 centers

Patent families

367

patents

1,726

Values

Kemira values support our vision, shape our culture and drive our business. Kemira values ensure all our employees work towards the same goals.



We drive performance and innovation.



We are dedicated to customer success.



We care for people and the environment.



We succeed
together.

Safety

We are committed to operating safely, responsibly and reducing our environmental impacts. We ensure the safe production and use of our products throughout their lifecycle.

Safety is the foundation of everything we do: Our business depends on our ability to operate processes at our manufacturing sites safely, transport high quality products to customers on time and without incident, ensure our customers understand how to handle our products and that the final consumer product is safe to use. That’s why safety has always been a central focus in Kemira and our improved performance is testament to our capability and continuous focus. As best-practice evolves and new innovations are made, we want to put these to use across our activities in a process of continuous improvement.

Product Stewardship

Kemira’s Product Stewardship Policy defines the minimum requirements for our operations to ensure that our products can be safely used by our stakeholders, and that chemical risks and their impacts are incorporated in decision-making relating to our business. Product stewardship is the key pillar in the Responsible Care program and involves the proactive management of the health, safety and environmental aspects of a product throughout its lifecycle.

Priority substance management

We actively track our portfolio for priority substances that are subject to future regulatory restrictions or associated with particular concerns, and prepare management plans for these substances (incl. products, raw materials, process aids and intermediates). Our priority substance management plan aims to define the specific risks associated with each substance, examine options for managing these specific risks, and formulate action plans for the preferred options. These options to mitigate risks may include, for example, substitution, phase-out or limiting exposure.

Product lifecycle management

All of our products, handled raw materials and intermediates need to comply with all applicable chemical regulatory requirements in the countries where we manufacture and/or sell chemicals. Assessments examining regulatory compliance, human health impact, safety issues and environmental protection aspects all form part of our Product Lifecycle Management process from conception and development to manufacturing and sales, and finally to product elimination.

Product regulatory compliance

The manufacturing and sale of chemicals are widely regulated around the world. Continuous follow-up of the regulatory development activities is the prerequisite for business compliance and plays a key role in ensuring product safety for customers, value chain and stakeholders.